Whitehall-Coplay Press

Friday, December 6, 2019

Lehigh County senior menus

Friday, November 29, 2019 by The Press in Focus

Call 610-782-3254 for locations.

Wednesday, November 27: Turkey Diane (lemon mustard sauce), mashed potatoes, broccoli, dinner roll, apple bread pudding.

Thursday, November 28: Closed. Happy Thanksgiving.

Friday, November 29: Closed. Happy Thanksgiving.

Monday, December 2: Chicken Alfredo, broccoli and red peppers, garlic spinach, bow tie pasta, chocolate chip bread pudding.

Tuesday, December 3: Open face hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, vegetable soup, chive mashed potatoes, honeydew melon.

Wednesday, December 4: Beef and bean chili, chuck wagon corn, brown rice, fresh fruit salad.

Thursday, December 5: Italian pork chop, Italian green beans, roasted red potatoes, dinner roll, grapes.

Friday, December 6: Pineapple chicken, tropical vegetable medley, cilantro lime, brown rice, crackers, tropical fruit.

Monday, December 9: Beef w/ Monterey jack cheese, cheese mashed potatoes, sauteed peppers and onions, dinner roll, scalloped potatoes.

Tuesday, December 10: Turkey harvest salad, pumpkin soup, chilled beets, dinner roll, fresh apple slices.

Wednesday, December 11: Baked whitefish with onion lemon seasoning, stewed tomatoes, broccoli, macaroni and cheese, ambrosia.

Thursday, December 12: Beef w/ onion and Dijon mustard sauce, cauliflower au gratin, sauteed red cabbage, dinner roll, spiced apricots.

Friday, December 13: Creamed turkey, mixed vegetables, mashed potatoes, biscuits, orange gelatin.

Monday, December 16: Pork and pea carbonara (light egg and cheese sauce), Italian vegetable blend, spaghetti, fresh fruit salad.

Tuesday, December 17: Cheeseburger, French onion soup, carrot raisin salad, sandwich roll, sandwich roll, orange.

Wednesday, December 18: Ranch baked chicken, mashed sweet potatoes, green and wax beans, dinner roll, pineapple.

Thursday, December 19: Christmas dinner: Baked ham, dilled carrots, mashed potatoes, rice pudding.

Friday, December 20: Mustard dill baked whitefish, potatoes au gratin, broccoli, dinner roll, raisin cookie.

Monday, December 23: Roast turkey , roasted carrots and parsnips, green bean casserole, bread stuffing, pumpkin mousse.

Tuesday, December 24: Closed for Christmas Eve.

Wednesday, December 25: Closed for Christmas.

Thursday, December 26: Turkey Diane (lemon mustard sauce), mashed potatoes, broccoli, dinner roll, apple bread pudding.

Friday, December 27: Cranberry glazed pork loin, butternut squash, Brussels sprouts, dinner roll, cinnamon baked apples with dried cranberries.

Monday, December 30: Rosemary roast beef, mashed potatoes, peas and pearl onions, dinner roll, blushing pears.

Tuesday, December 31: Closed for New Year’s Eve.

Wednesday, January 1: Closed for New Year’s Day.

Friday, November 29: Closed. Happy Thanksgiving.

Wednesday, November 27: Turkey Diane (lemon mustard sauce), mashed potatoes, broccoli, dinner roll, apple bread pudding.

Monday, November 4: Open face hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, vegetable soup, chive mashed potatoes, honeydew melon.

Friday, November 8: Beef w/ Monterey Jack cheese, cheesy mashed potatoes, sautéed peppers and onions, dinner roll, scalloped peaches.

Monday, November 11: Closed for Veterans Day.

Tuesday, November 12: Baked onion , lemon whitefish, stewed tomatoes, broccoli, macaroni and cheese, ambrosia.

Wednesday, November 13: Beef w/ onion and Dijon mustard sauce, cauliflower au gratin, sauteed red cabbage, dinner roll, spiced apricots.

Thursday, November 14: Creamed turkey, mixed vegetables, mashed potatoes, biscuits, orange gelatin.

Friday, November 15: Pork and pea carbonara (light egg and cheese sauce) over spaghetti, Italian vegetable blend, fresh fruit salad.

Monday, November 18: Cheeseburger, French onion soup, carrot raisin salad, sandwich roll, orange.

Tuesday, November 19: Ranch baked chicken, mashed sweet potatoes, green and wax beans, dinner roll, pineapple.

Wednesday, November 20: Herbed roast pork, dilled carrots, sauteed cabbage mixed with noodles, crackers, cantaloupe.

Thursday, November 21: Roast turkey, roasted carrots and parsnips, green bean casserole, bread stuffing, pumpkin mousse.

Friday, November 22: Mustard dill baked whitefish, potatoes au gratin, broccoli, dinner roll, raisin cookie.

Monday, November 25: Spaghetti with meat sauce, minestrone soup, garlic spinach, pineapple.

Tuesday, November 26: Ginger chicken, stir fry vegetables, brown rice, dinner roll, orange.

Thursday, January 2: B

Friday, January 3: B

Monday, January 6: C

Tuesday, January 7: Ita

Wednesday, January 8: Pi

Thursday, January 9: B

Friday, January 10: B

Wednesday, July 31: Oven baked chicken legs, roasted potatoes, mixed vegetables, roll, fresh melon.

Thursday, August 1: Roast pork w/ sauerkraut, carrots, mashed potatoes, roll, baked apples.

Friday, August 2: Turkey a l’Orange with new potatoes, snap peas, roll, grapes.

Monday, August 5: Franks & beans, broccoli slaw, corn chowder, crackers, Greek yogurt.

Tuesday, August 6: Lemon pepper fish, stewed tomatoes, macaroni and cheese, orange.

Wednesday, August 7: Honey mustard chicken, mashed sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts, roll, fresh apple slices.

Thursday, August 8: Boneless pork ribs, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, roll, vanilla pudding.

Friday, August 9: Turkey cacciatore, broccoli, whole wheat penne, fresh fruit salad.

Monday, August 12: Cheeseburger, potato salad, vegetable soup, mixed berries.

Tuesday, August 13: Stuffed cabbage, mashed potatoes, roll, cherry gelatin.

Wednesday, August 14: Asian BBQ turkey, mixed Asian vegetables, brown rice, crackers, fresh fruit salad.

Thursday, August 15: Chicken pot pie, roasted red potatoes, green beans, fresh pineapple.

Friday, August 16: Roast beef, parsley boiled potatoes, peas and carrots, roll, apple bread, pudding.

Monday, August 19: Chicken primavera, tomato basil soup, whole wheat penne, crackers, mixed berries.

Tuesday, August 20: Swedish meatballs, broccoli and carrots, whole wheat noodles, fresh melon.

Wednesday, August 21: Caribbean fish, Caribbean vegetable blend, black bean and corn salad, brown rice, orange, sugar cookie.

Thursday, August 22: Chicken Cordon Bleu, roasted zucchini and yellow squash, mashed potatoes, roll, fruit sorbet.

Friday, August 23: Fiesta pork chop, chuck wagon corn, oven roasted potatoes, roll, fresh fruit salad.

Monday, August 26: Open face roast beef sandwich, mashed potatoes, cream of broccoli, soup, rice pudding.

Tuesday, August 27: Herb roasted turkey, mashed sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts, roll, fruit bread pudding.

Wednesday, August 28: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, roll, cottage cheese and berries.

Thursday, August 29: Oven baked chicken legs, roasted potatoes, mixed vegetables, roll, fresh melon.

Friday, August 30: Roast pork with sauerkraut, carrots, mashed potatoes, roll, baked apples.